Hidden Blessings In Failure, Rejection and Loss

36573_529202000460386_1320681479_n

This week was pretty bad for me specially after getting rejected by my dream company, but the success which came after so many failures was pretty satisfying and was worth the wait. The things for which I got rejected in earlier companies came out as my strength for the company for which I got placed. As a result of those failures, my life has grown richer and fuller from the experience of failing. Although I cant say that I truly buy the concept of failure. There really is no such thing. Life is a journey and it is impossible to fail at something when you believe  there are only lessons to learn from and that empower you for the next time. If i had remained rigid to my goal I would have been vulnerable to making myself wrong, as we know this can be crippling to our self confidence and self esteem if we fail. If you define life as an opportunity to discover, challenge and befriend yourself then how can you ever possibly lose.?

Denis Waitley said it well:

“Failure should be our teacher, not our undertaker. Failure is delay, not defeat. It is a temporary detour, not a dead end. Failure is something we can avoid only by saying nothing, doing nothing, and being nothing.”

Hidden blessings which I found in my failure were

1) You will clarify your passion

2) You will uncover new skills

3) You will find out who your friends are

4) You will check your blind spots

5) You’ll Burn Away Pride and Arrogance

6) You’ll Grow Elephant Skin

7) You’ll Never Wonder “What If?” Again

8) You’ll Appreciate Your Success

Value and meaning become heightened in the face of difficulty. The greatest celebrations come from the toughest battles. You’ll realize the dream isn’t all rainbows and butterflies.

The bitterness of every failure adds sweetness to every victory.

Leave a Reply

