i don’t hate myself for being this way

I-AM-WEIRD-and-happy-mariadurantofficial-36974318-500-140

I have a weird taste in life. I do weird things. A light humour would be appreciated though. I like music. I discover some weird songs. I listen to them at odd hours. I like watching weird movies at 3 AM. I don’t like going out with anyone on a romantic rainy day. I like to stay alone. Maybe write something. Or read. Or listen to the music. Or just stare into the mirror. I don’t like expressing my love for anyone. I don’t like surprises. I don’t like philosophy. I don’t like philanthropists.

I like nature, though. I don’t like preserving it. I think it would do just fine and there is no need to interfere. I crack mean and insensitive jokes. It gives me a sadistic pleasure. Most of the times people overreact because they are the self proclaimed “saviours” of this world. I like to think that no one really cares unless its about them. So those who overreact, I love to piss them off. I hate TV. I like sex but not to an extent that I would sell my conscience for it. I don’t like to dance. I don’t like to sing. My voice is fucking rough. I like to discover new creepy things. I love birds. I love the sea. I love the sky. I love a starry night. I love occasional lightning.

I hate people who like to put their opinions down my throat. I hate them the most. I like to form my own opinions and even if my opinions are wrong and even if I know it, I don’t want you to correct me. I would like to correct it myself. Well, to think about it, an opinion can’t be wrong. I can listen to you talking for hours but I wouldn’t really be paying any sort of attention. I think that’s my superpower. I hate kids. I hate kids who want to take my phone. I hate relatives. I hate get togethers. I hate aunties. I hate weddings.

I would like to slow down this world a bit so that every one would enjoy in this moment. Right in this particular moment. I would like to destroy the word future. I would like to burn past. I would like to preserve the present. I tend to enjoy it. And I want to enjoy it always.

I like things. And I hate things. And that’s me.

I am a weird, weird guy and I don’t hate myself for being this way

5 thoughts on “i don’t hate myself for being this way

Leave a Reply

